NOW LIVE AT : 1458AM (London) | DAB digital radio (London) | Alexa | Google Home | Mobile

Divyansh & Manuraj win ‘India’s Got Talent’ on Sony TV

Divyansh and Manuraj have walked away with the winning prize in Sony TV’s ‘India’s Got Talent’.

The beatboxing and flautist duo from Jaipur and Bharatpur beat Ishita Vishwakarma, Rishabh Chaturvedi, Bomb Fire Crew, Warrior Squad, Demolition Crew and BS Reddy to take home the trophy, a car and Rs 20 lakh cash prize.

Ina statement, Divyansh said, “This is revolutionary. I feel that now all the instrumentalists, may it be beatboxers, sitar players, or flautists, will grab the spotlight and feel confident that their dreams can also come true.”

“Collaborating with Divyansh came out of the blue but the play of fates was such that we have now become the winners of the show where we met. Our win is a win for all the instrumentalists in the country who are still in the background. It’s time to come forward and be recognised for your talent because the Indian music industry is ready and thriving for change. This win is an invitation to musicians to find their sound and make the best of it,” he added.

Judge Kirron Kher said, “I am so very happy for Divyansh and Manuraj! All their efforts have come to fruition and have led to this day where they have rightly been declared the winner of this season of India’s Got Talent. They have my blessings always and I wish them all the very best in all their future endeavours.”

Shilpa Shetty mentioned, “While we have played a catalyst in choosing the greatest talent from the country in India’s Got Talent S9, the real deciding factor and the true judgment came from audiences which have been proven with Divyansh and Manuraj’s win. While every talent is different from the other and cannot be compared, I feel personally that their talent is of international standard and sets another kind of benchmark. They created history.”

First runner-up Ishita Vishwakarma and second runner-up Bomb Fire Crew took home cash prize of Rs 5 lakh each.

The show hosted by Arjun Bijlani, was judged by Kirron Kher, Shilpa Shetty, Badshah and Manoj Muntashir.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related Articles

Manit Joura opens up about returning to ‘Kundali Bhagya’
Sangita Ghosh reacts to viral dupatta scene from ‘Swaran Ghar’
Helly Shah to walk Cannes 2022 red carpet for her film ‘Kaya Palat’
Kratika Sengar & Nikitin Dheer celebrate arrival of baby girl
Hina Khan to attend UK Asian Film Festival for her film ‘Lines’
Karan Johar commences shoot for ‘Koffee With Karan’ on Hotstar