NOW LIVE AT : 1458AM (London) | DAB digital radio (London) | Alexa | Google Home | Mobile

Prime Video sets launch date for ‘Mirzapur – Season 3’

Prime Video has officially announced the launch date for the much-awaited third season of ‘Mirzapur’.

Originally created by Karan Anshuman and Puneet Krishna, this crime thriller delves into the themes of power, revenge, ambition, politics, betrayal, deceit, and complex family dynamics set in the badlands of northern India. The third season is penned by Apurva Dhar Badgaiyann, Avinash Singh Tomar, Avinash Singh, and Vijay Narayan Verma.

The 10-part series is produced by Ritesh Sidhwani and Farhan Akhtar’s Excel Media and Entertainment and directed by Gurmmeet Singh and Anand Iyer. The star-studded cast includes Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Shweta Tripathi Sharma, Rasika Dugal, Vijay Varma, Isha Talwar, Anjumm Shharma, Priyanshu Painyuli, Harshita Shekhar Gaur, Rajesh Tailang, Sheeba Chadha, Meghna Malik, and Manu Rishi Chadha.

Prime Video’s statement highlighted the increased intensity and scale of the new season, “With Season 3, the stakes have gone notches higher and the canvas has become bigger. However, the rules remain the same while all eyes are on the coveted throne in the fictional world of Mirzapur. The big question prevails whether the throne of Mirzapur will be earned or snatched in a battle of power and dominance where trust is a luxury that no one can afford.”

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="" title="Mirzapur Season 3 – Official Teaser


Related Articles

ZEE5 Global drops ‘Gyaarah Gyaarah’ poster with a mysterious date – 9th August 1990
ZEE5 Global to premiere Manoj Bajpayee’s ‘Bhaiyya Ji’
Netflix announces release date for ‘Phir Aayi Hasseen Dillruba’
In Video: Trailer of ZEE5 Global series ‘Barzakh’
Samantha Ruth Prabhu to star opposite Aditya Roy Kapur in Raj-DK’s next
Junaid Khan’s social period-drama ‘Maharaj’ releases on Netflix