NOW LIVE AT : 1458AM (London) | DAB digital radio (London) | Alexa | Google Home | Mobile

In Picture: Waheeda Rehman, Alia Bhatt & Kriti Sanon at 69th National Film Awards

It was a star-studded affair at the 69th National Film Awards, which were held at the Vigyan Bhavan in Delhi on Tuesday.

Legendary actor, Waheeda Rehman received the Dadasaheb Phalke Award, while Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon were named Best Actress each for their films ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ and ‘Mimi’ respectively. Allu Arjun was the first Telugu actor to receive the Best Actor award for his film ‘Pushpa’.

SS Rajamouli, Ranbir Kapoor, Karan Johar and R Madhavan also attended the event. The awards were conferred by President Droupadi Murmu.

Read More Like this

69th National Film Awards69th National Film Awards


Related Articles

Sequel of ‘Animal’ confirmed as ‘Animal Park’
YRF delays production of ‘Tiger vs Pathaan’ until 2025?
Hrithik Roshan & Jr NTR’s ‘War 2’ eyeing for an India Independence Day 2025 release?
Box Office: Pankaj Tripathi’s ‘Main Atal Hoon’ to release in January 2024
Gippy Grewal: “I have no friendship with Salman Khan”
Suneel Darshan set to make ‘Andaaz 2’ with newcomers